Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News


Primary Election Early Voting Results

Published May 29, 2012 @ 7:53 p.m.

Early voting totals for the Republican and Democratic Primary show Terry Morgan (265) ahead in the local county sheriff's race followed by Phil Mathews (106) and incumbent Cliff Laws (76).  Incumbent Gary McDaniel received 112 votes over opponent Jerry Forgerson (37) for County Commissioner, Precinct 1.  In the Constable, Precinct 2 race, incumbent Eric Cravy's early voting total was 82 with opponent Ronnie Gilbert receiving 54. 

In the District Attorney, 106th Judicial District race, Garza County Attorney Mike Munk received 330 votes against incumbent Brian Kingston's 88.  Lynn County early voting totals:  Munk, 126; Kingston, 110.  Dawson County early voting totals:  Munk, 366; Kingston, 208.   

Other early voting Garza County totals are:

U.S. Senate District 19:  Randy Neugebauer - 338, Chris Winn - 77

State Representative District 68:  David Isbell - 40, Trent McKnight - 230, Drew Springer - 119, Paul Braswell - 15

See the followup story for full county totals including election day results:
Local Primary Election Update



The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Click for more!



Support our sponsors!