Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News


Local Primary Election Update

Final county results

Published May 29, 2012 @ 10:37 p.m.

With all results in for the county Primary Election, Garza County will have a new sheriff taking the reigns on January 1, 2013.  Terry Morgan received 497 votes; Phil Mathews, 212; incumbent Cliff Laws, 159.

In the District Attorney, 106th Judicial District race, Garza County Attorney Mike Munk is the winner with a total of 2633 votes to incumbent Brian Kingston's 1647.  In Garza County Munk won 602 to Kingston's 211.

Incumbent Gary McDaniel received a total of 232 votes over opponent Jerry Forgerson who received 75 votes for County Commissioner, Precinct 1.  In the Constable, Precinct 2 race, incumbent Eric Cravy retained his office with 144 votes with opponent Ronnie Gilbert receiving 115.

Garza County totals for State Representative District 68:  David Isbell - 88, Trent McKnight - 447, Drew Springer - 203, Paul Braswell - 31.



The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Click for more!



Click for more!