Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News

Courtesy Photo

Ana Christina Aguilar, 1989 - 2012

Ana Christina Aguilar

1989 - 2012

Published Nov. 17, 2012 @ 8:13 p.m.

Ana Christina ‘Flaca’ Aguilar was born to Jose Guadalupe and Cindy Jo (Basquez) Aguilar July 15, 1989 in Lubbock.  Flaca, as she was lovingly called, went to be with her Heavenly Father Thursday, November 15, 2012.  After a life long battle with her illness.  She was surrounded by her family and best friend at Odessy Hospice in Lubbock.  She was raised here in Post and attended Post Schools and graduated Post High School with honors and after graduation she continued her education at Lubbock Christian University.  Graduating in May of this year, with a BS degree.  Flaca loved dancing, basketball, music, spending time with her baby: Aubre Lenae Garcia.  She loved her Lord and was a member of the Holy Cross Catholic Church.  She is preceded in death by : Maternal Grandfather: Prudencio Basquez - November 26, 1999; Paternal Grandfather: Rufino Aguilar - April 3, 1997 and also by her Paternal Grandmother: Juana Aguilar – December 12, 2003.

She is survived by: her parents: Lupe and Cindy Aguilar of Post. Maternal Grandmother: Anna Basquez of Post.  One Daughter: Aubre Lenae Garcia of Post.  And also by: Diana Basquez, Miguel and Regina Rodriguez, all  of Post.  Nicholas and Jesus Exiga of Farwell; Emiliano and Emma Aguilar, Pedro and Eva Aguilar, Juan and Olivia Aguilar and Felipe and Juana Aguilar, all of Indiana; Paz and Cruz Aguilar of Houston; Dora and Leoncio Gonzalez of Portales, N.M. and Valente and Maria Elena Almaguer of Mexico.  Many, many cousins and also many, many, many special friends.

Rosary will be said 7:00 p.m. Monday at the Holy Cross Catholic Church and Mass of the Resurrection will be 2:00 P.M. Tuesday November 20, 2012 at the Holy Cross Catholic Church with the Rev. Hugh Thekkel and Rev. Paul Karieakatt officiating.  Burial will follow at the Terrace Cemetery under the personal care of Dee and Janet Justice, Justice-Mason Funeral Home.

Pallbearers will be: Patrick Gonzales, Mikey Gonzales, David Lee Rivera, Mitchell Mills, Randon Blacklock and D.J. Rivera.  Honorary Pallbearer will be: Jacob Rodriguez.

The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Click for more!



Support our sponsors!