Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News

Photo by Lance Dunn

front row: Haily Berry, Katie Dunn, Kayla Comeaux, Kambry Mason, Morgan Deen, Kari Dunn. Back row: Taylor Osborn, Shirley Araiza, Dalton Holly, Campbell Kirkpatrick, Audree Williams, Sara Greer.

National Honor Society Inducts New Members

Published Feb. 28, 2012 @ 8:58 p.m.

The Post High School chapter of the National Honor Society held its annual Induction Banquet on February 27, 2012, at the Graham Chapel Church of Christ.  Five new members were inducted:  Shirley Araiza, Katie Dunn, Sara Greer, Campbell Kirkpatrick, and Taylor Osborn.  During the induction, the officers-Kari Dunn, president; Audree Williams, vice-president; Kayla Comeaux, secretary; Dalton Holly, student council representative-reiterated the characteristics by which new members were selected:  scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  During a candlelight ceremony, the inductees recited the pledge of the society.  Current members Kambry Mason, Morgan Deen, and Haily Berry also participated in the ceremony.

Amy Easterling, NHS sponsor, presented NHS patches to last year’s inductees who maintained their standing in NHS and to the newly inducted senior:  Haily Berry, Kayla Comeaux, Morgan Deen, Dalton Holly, Kambry Mason, Audree Williams, and Shirley Araiza.  Easterling also presented senior certificates to Kari Dunn, Kambry Mason, and Shirley Araiza.  Each senior then briefly spoke about her plans for after graduation.

The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Click for more!



Click for more!