Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News


School Board Early Voting Ends May 8

Published April 23, 2012 @ 1:20 p.m.
Updated May 7, 2012 @ 9:33 a.m.

Early voting for the 2012 School Board election ends tomorrow, May 8 at the Post ISD Administration Office, 501 So. Avenue K.  Early voting hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Election Day for Post ISD school board is May 12, 2012.  Voting that day will be at the Post Community Center, 113 W. Main Street (east side of the building), 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.  (Click here to see a SAMPLE ballot.)

Three at-large Post school board trustee positions currently held by Alexa Collier, Milton Williams and Mike Holly will be on the ballot.  Holly and Williams are running for re-election; Ted Thomas and Nancy McDonald are on the ballot for the third open position.  

Each voter in the school board election gets 3 votes which can be distributed among the candidates however the voter chooses:  a vote each for 3 different candidates; all 3 votes for one candidate; 2 votes for one candidate and 1 for another.

To vote you will need to present your yellow voter registration card or some other form of valid identification.  If you have not received the new yellow voter card, contact the tax office, 495-4448.

For more information about Elections 2012, click here.

The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Support our sponsors!



Click for more!