Sunday, Dec 2, 2012
Garza County News


Local Candidates Jump into Primary Race

Published Nov. 30, 2011 @ 3:16 p.m.

According to Garza County party chairs, as of Nov. 29, the second day of filing, the following candidates had added their names to the March Primary ballot:

Daniel Yarbro, Constable Precinct 1 (Republican, Incumbent)
Terry L. Morgan, Sheriff (Republican)
Cliff Laws, Sheriff (Republican, Incumbent)
Gary McDaniel, County Commissioner, Precinct 1 (Republican, Incumbent)

Filing continues until 6 p.m., December 15, 2011.  Local candidates should file with the chair of the party of your choice: Democratic Party County Chair - Bebe Boren, (806) 629-4475, or Republican Party County Chair - Trevor Thuett, (806) 777-8388,

The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Support our sponsors!



Click for more!