Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
Garza County News

Photo by David Johnson

Candidate Filing Deadline Dec. 15

More local candidates join primary race

Published Dec. 13, 2011 @ 6:40 a.m.

As of Friday, Dec. 9, 4 more local candidates have filed to run in the March primary:

Ted A. Brannon, Garza County Commissioner Precinct 3 (Democrat Incumbent)
Nancy Wallace, Garza County Tax Assessor Collector (Republican)
Jerry Fogerson, Garza County Commissioner Precinct 1 (Republican)
Trevor Thuett, Republican County Chairman

The filing deadline is Thursday, Dec. 15. Local candidates should file with the chair of the party of your choice: Democratic Party County Chair - Bebe Boren, (806) 629-4475, or Republican Party County Chair - Trevor Thuett, (806) 777-8388,

Local candidates who filed earlier are:

Daniel Yarbro, Constable Precinct 1 (Republican, Incumbent)
Terry L. Morgan, Sheriff (Republican)
Cliff Laws, Sheriff (Republican, Incumbent)
Gary McDaniel, County Commissioner, Precinct 1 (Republican, Incumbent)


The copyright for all articles is held by the respective authors and/or The Garza Post. All rights reserved. Any publication, rewriting, or redistribution is prohibited without prior written permission.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Find more about Weather in Post, TX
Click for weather forecast


Support our sponsors!



Support our sponsors!